The system level user group are stored on a system level to be used in multiple projects. This type of user group is always consistent across projects, meaning that the same set of users are included in all the projects where the system level user group is present.


     A user can belong to just one system level user group across all projects only, additionally two system level user groups  can not be created with the same name, even if these groups are not used in the same project. 


   

 To keep consistency across projects the following applies when maintaining system level user groups: 


• When an existing system level user group is applied to a project all users in that group will have access to the project.

• When a system level user group is removed from a project, all users in that group will no longer have access to the project.

• When a user is added to an existing system level user group, the user will have access to all the projects where the group is present 

• When a user is removed from a system level user group, the user will no longer have access rights within the projects where the user group granted access, but the user is kept as a user in the project 

• If a user, whose access permission is applied by a system level user group, is deleted in a project, the user will lose access to all the projects where the system level user group is present - effectively the user is deleted from all projects where the system level group is present.