Once you enable “access rights for filter” you will be able to assign individual access rights for users of your project, which means that you can have restricted access rights based on which filters users need to see and have access to. You can for example set a city, region or something else under filter, which only one user needs to see, while another user will not see these.

At the bottom you will see the option used to specify which time to be used. If a user has access to the project from, for example, the 1st of June the user will get access to the project the 1st of June at 12:00 based on the settings below.