The logic in the Screens: Import, Activate and Generate is set up in a way so the same action cannot be started multiple times at the same time in a project as that affects the performance very negative. In the previous version the same action could be started twice in the following scenario:
- The administrator enters the Pre-generate data screen and starts a generation.
- The administrator loses the connection to the system (due to for instance bad internet connection).
- The administrator logs in and starts the pre-generation again.
As both the pre-generation started in point 1 and point 3 above are running conflicts could appear in the database. To avoid this scenario the screens for Importing data, Activating data and Pre-generating reports are now locked if a previous action still is running. The lock is automatically being removed as soon as the transaction is completed.