In the import scheduler page you can find a function that makes it possible to automatically delete inactivated data files. By using this setting, all inactivated data files are deleted during the automated data uploads. The inactivated data files are deleted in the last step of the process.
The data files are only deleted if the current import was successful. If it was unsuccessful, no data files are deleted. Dapresy strongly advises you to delete the inactivated data files automatically, because the performance in the project can be negatively affected by having more data than needed stored in the project database. Specifically, the import and activation processes will take a lot longer if a huge amount of unused data is stored in the project. The option for automatically deleting data files is shown in the image below. If the check box is ticked, the inactivated data files will be deleted automatically.